The Letter Of Jude For Today: A Progressive Look At The Text By Sister Abigail Book Excerpt

This is a portion of my book titled The Letter Of Jude For Today: A Progressive Look At The Text. Thanks so much for your interest. I really appreciate it!  Buy Now (Kindle Book $0.99)

The Letter Of Jude For Today

My loved ones, while my thoughts were full of a letter which I was going to send you about our common salvation, it was necessary for me to send you one requesting you with all my heart to go on fighting strongly for the faith which has been given to the saints once and for ever.

Jude wanted to write about “our common salvation”. To some degree I wish he did. At least he could have after completing this letter set out to write about “the common salvation”. When Jude says “common” he is not referring to cheap. His point is that we have been saved into a community. I would love to challenge you to think on what that would look like. I will just say a few things. There is not one way for the man and another way for the woman. There is not one way for…

View original post 450 more words

Leave a Reply

